FanFooty   FanFooty
Australian Rules
Fantasy Football
Blog Forum App
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Name: Pwd: Login for:

    Advanced search
Home Help Login Register
+  FanFooty Forum
|-+  General sports discussion
| |-+  AFL
| | |-+  Fremantle (Moderators: LF, LaHug, Ringo)
| | | |-+  Doig Medal.
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Doig Medal.  (Read 554 times)
Ruck Coach
Offline Offline

Fantasy coach

« on: October 08, 2017, 07:10:54 PM »

Brad Hill was last night named the Doig medal winner in his first year at Fremantle. Coming from a successful club like Hawthorn was never going to be easy to come to the lowly Fremantle. Buto you handled it with aplomb.Well done young man
Hill won from Lachie Neale, Nat Fyfe,David Mundy and Michael Walters.
The Beacon award was fought out between two first year payers ,Luke Ryan and Sean Darcy, with Ryan coming out the winner.Ryan proved he will be a more than handy asset to the club with his reliable performances after gaining a place in the senior side.Darcy can hold his head high after a stellar first year as a 19 year old.He was pitted against players with much more mature bodies than his.Much more experience.He more than held his own in his first year.It bodes well for the coming season.
Nat Fyfe was awarded the players award.Well deserved as well.
The best club man awards went to Zac Dawson.A much maligned player, but one who has proved he is above all the BS that is bandied about .A selfless player who was told that he was not part of the seniors side for 2017, after two games.He went back to peel, played a variety of roles.Tutored the younger players.And walked away with a premiership medal playing for Peel.Well done and thank you Zac.
Coaching Legend
Offline Offline

2014 AF Elxam Champ; Dublin are pie

« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2017, 07:24:37 PM »

Really struggled to pick the winner leading into this night this year, but well done to Brad. He worked his ass off this year and had a really consistent season.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »

FanFooty Contact Us About Us Advertising Site Map Copyright © 2004-2011 Paul Montgomery.
SMF 2.0 RC5 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines