FanFooty Forum

AFL fantasy competitions => General Supercoach => Supercoach Team Advice => Topic started by: Jacka33 on February 01, 2012, 03:28:08 PM

Title: HOW TO DISPLAY YOUR TEAM AS A PICTURE
Post by: Jacka33 on February 01, 2012, 03:28:08 PM
Note: LaHug has made some edits to this since it was first posted, including adding GoLions' suggestion and the "LH edits".

GoLions suggests this very quick and easy method:

I don't know how many people will see this, but I just startd using Gyazo and it is so much easier to do screenshots of your team. After downloading/installing, all you have to do is click the icon on your taskbar, then select the area of your screen you wish to "screenshot", and then it displays your image in a new tab. For it to show as an image on FanFooty, all you do is right click the image and open it in a new tab as a .png, and then just copy that link. It literally takes me about 8 seconds to get a screeny of my SC/DT/AF teams now, WouldRecommend/10



Otherwise, this is what Jacka33 wrote up:

Hey guys,

If using Windows:
firstly, you are going to want to take a screenshot of your team, do this by pressing the "prtscn" button on your keyboard, then open the application "paint" and paste the image you took from pressing "prtscn" into paint, once the image is there, you may use the select tool to highlighy just your team, so that you don't have the rest of your screen showing in the image. Once the image is to your liking, save it somewhere you will remember (usually the desktop is easiest)

LH edit: Most (or all) Windows computers have a tool called "Snipping Tool". Just go Start and search for it. Using the Snipping Tool, you can select an area to screenshot without having to go into Paint. Just save that selection and then follow the steps below.

If using Mac:
Similar to above however there is a tool called "grab" that can take a picture of specifically what you want to be displayed, if you are unsure of where the grab tool is, use the search feature, once grab is open (there won't be any window pop up, it will just have the toolbar in the top left corner displayed) select the capture selection button and then drag the box over your Supercoach team. once done you will be prompted where you would like to save the image, again the desktop is usually the easiest place to save.

LH edit: Similarly, there is a shortcut for Mac users. Just press Command+Shift+4 and highlight the area you want to screenshot. It will automatically save it to your desktop.

Once your image is saved to the desktop you are going to want to upload it to the net so it can be viewed on these forums, this is done by uploading it to an image viewing site. my preferred site is http://imageshack.us/ (http://imageshack.us/) http://imgur.com/ (http://imgur.com/) is better! once on the site, click browse and find your image which should be saved on the desktop (if you were following my instructions correctly) and before you upload, its best to make sure the image resize selection is set to "do not resize"

Once uploaded simply open your image in a new tab, or until the image is the only thing you are viewing on a particular page (such as this http://i.imgur.com/Cct0h3e.jpg (http://i.imgur.com/Cct0h3e.jpg))

When you have that page open all you have to do is copy the web address of that page in between the insert image button used on this fanfooty site, to do that simply click the insert image button when starting a new topic (it looks like a picture, who knew?) and paste the url of your image on imageshack in between the things that will pop up that look like this ---> [img]

and tadaa, you will have an image displayed right in your topic window, no links required.

Thanks and if you have any troubles let me know so i can help.

Cheers.
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: AndrewY on February 03, 2012, 01:56:09 PM
That is sensational and thanks...you make it so easy.
The cut and paste I was trying just didn't get there.
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Purple 77 on February 03, 2012, 01:58:03 PM

Good to see it was made a sticky
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Jacka33 on February 03, 2012, 05:55:23 PM
Yeah thanks for the feedback guys, and yeah i was surprised to see it made a sticky, but thanks for that Moderators, always happy to help out people.
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: CrowsFan on February 03, 2012, 06:00:07 PM
Just a quick tip if using a mac. You don't need to open the application called Grab. All you have to do is press command+shift+4 and then select what you want to take a picture of. This is then automatically saved to the desktop ;)
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: netters on February 03, 2012, 08:44:22 PM
were do i put the web address i can't find it ???
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Jacka33 on February 04, 2012, 12:23:45 PM
Its the button below the button which makes your text BOLD when your writing your post.
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: roo boys! on February 04, 2012, 02:05:49 PM
Or just type [i m g] [ /i m g] without the spaces around the link...
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Torress on February 04, 2012, 02:54:32 PM
cool.

i'm going to make a rate my team thread for the hell of it now - good stuff jacka!! i should of listened in IT but i got too bored!! lol
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Colliwobblers on February 09, 2012, 12:24:51 AM
nice work mate, thanks for posting this up.
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Jacka33 on February 25, 2012, 06:38:59 PM
Woot 1000 views :D lol
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: no eye deer on March 02, 2012, 10:14:14 AM
Hey, jacka, is there any way to do it from an iPad? It's the only thing I have access to ATM. :( Cheers in Advance, N.E.D
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Kickasnaggler on March 02, 2012, 06:43:26 PM
I have the newest iMac desktop and there is absolutely no tool on it called 'grab'. 
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Jacka33 on March 06, 2012, 09:19:52 PM
iPad screenshot: simply have your team open and press the power button and the home button to take a screenshot. then you will have to upload it to a site or if you can't perhaps facebook, then do the same instructions on the tutorial to post it on these forums.

For the new Imac owner: refer to Crowsfan's post earlier for another option to take a screenshot.
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: no eye deer on March 07, 2012, 09:12:59 PM
Jeez apple f$&king  sh!t me!!!!! I give up. Tried everything but keep hitting brick walls. Cant browse for photos on imageshack, so got app, still no way to connect this site to app, cant see insert image button on this site, FAAAAAARK! But I still refuse to subscribe to Facebook! iPads suck!!
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Jacka33 on March 08, 2012, 10:22:29 PM
yeah iPads aren't that good, they are so restrictive in what they can do because everything has to be approved by Apple, which is in many ways against the internet so i would not recommend one.
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: no eye deer on March 11, 2012, 09:51:36 AM
Yeah, it was a Christmas gift. Wouldn't buy one either!
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: nostradamus on July 13, 2012, 03:32:49 PM
l still couldnt get it to work on my computer  :(

as it turned out l had to press fn + prt sc to get it to work

.....hope this helps others in my boat
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: GoLions on February 15, 2013, 01:51:48 PM
imgur is also really easy for uploading your team pics.
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: FisherSaints on March 16, 2013, 03:08:23 PM
I can't do this as it cuts off part of my screen like if I want to show everyone then I can't show how much cash? Do you know wht I can do to show the whole thing
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Colliwobblers on March 16, 2013, 04:22:38 PM
I can't do this as it cuts off part of my screen like if I want to show everyone then I can't show how much cash? Do you know wht I can do to show the whole thing

HOLD DOWN CONTROL KEY AND SCROLL YOUR MOUSE - ZOOMS THE SCREEN IN AND OUT - MAKES IT FIT :)

other than that push F1 to put your browser in fullscreen?
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: FisherSaints on March 16, 2013, 05:07:38 PM
Thanks for that Colli
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: geoffmack on April 02, 2013, 07:33:01 PM
Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: GoLions on May 19, 2014, 06:47:12 PM
I don't know how many people will see this, but I just startd using Gyazo (https://gyazo.com/) and it is so much easier to do screenshots of your team. After downloading/installing, all you have to do is click the icon on your taskbar, then select the area of your screen you wish to "screenshot", and then it displays your image in a new tab. For it to show as an image on FanFooty, all you do is right click the image and open it in a new tab as a .png, and then just copy that link. It literally takes me about 8 seconds to get a screeny of my SC/DT/AF teams now, WouldRecommend/10
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Ringo on May 20, 2014, 06:12:55 AM
Thanks GL for sharing and worh noting for all.
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Donnie Brasco on May 20, 2014, 08:39:31 AM
Hey GL, it's not working for me. Are you using the free version?

Thanks mate.
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: GoLions on May 20, 2014, 10:24:44 AM
Hey GL, it's not working for me. Are you using the free version?

Thanks mate.
Yeah I'm using the free one. What part isn't working?
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Donnie Brasco on May 20, 2014, 10:32:54 AM
When I paste the link it doesn't show the image???

I left the link on my team page for you to look at.

Thanks again mate.
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: AaronKirk on May 20, 2014, 01:43:51 PM
When I paste the link it doesn't show the image???

I left the link on my team page for you to look at.

Thanks again mate.

If you click the image button, which is the button below the Bold button, you then copy the link between (http://)

Then you can preview your post, if this is done correctly you will see the image you want to post in the preview.

Then you can post the image.
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Donnie Brasco on May 20, 2014, 02:39:42 PM
Ah haaa! Cheers brother, much appreciated!
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: Vinny on September 24, 2014, 09:09:47 AM
Yep, it is one of the greatest things ever.
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: tor01doc on September 24, 2014, 12:19:09 PM
Yep, it is one of the greatest things ever.

+1  :P
Title: Re: How to display your team as a picture
Post by: SydneyRox on September 24, 2014, 03:34:15 PM
awesome work!! That is a cool little app
Title: Re: HOW TO DISPLAY YOUR TEAM AS A PICTURE
Post by: Sabretooth Tigers on December 08, 2017, 10:42:44 AM
 ::)

Love the Gyazo. Have srceen shot my team, saved it to a folder, can't get it onto FF though. Tried adding it to attachments but no cigar. What does an old and simple PC moron do next ??

Polite, or almost polite answers only please.


 :'(
Title: Re: HOW TO DISPLAY YOUR TEAM AS A PICTURE
Post by: GoLions on December 08, 2017, 10:51:05 AM
::)

Love the Gyazo. Have srceen shot my team, saved it to a folder, can't get it onto FF though. Tried adding it to attachments but no cigar. What does an old and simple PC moron do next ??

Polite, or almost polite answers only please.


 :'(
So, you take your screenshot

(https://i.gyazo.com/0a75044b27a8b2241ef1b074dfa46180.png)

Then right click on the image, and open it in a new tab

(https://i.gyazo.com/cea551c255449241f90525cd79f51633.png)

Then grab this link up the top, usually with .png on the end

(https://i.gyazo.com/8608647bf98f0fe42c21861e7632e66e.png)

Use that link when inserting into the image tag, like so

(https://i.gyazo.com/e4aec1fd13943d6b3a405261c49ccce4.png)

Hopefully should be all good now! :)
Title: Re: HOW TO DISPLAY YOUR TEAM AS A PICTURE
Post by: Sabretooth Tigers on December 08, 2017, 11:01:00 AM
 ;)

Thanks mate, will give it a go soon.
Title: Re: HOW TO DISPLAY YOUR TEAM AS A PICTURE
Post by: Ringo on December 08, 2017, 02:09:00 PM
Mine is a little simpler

When the image appears in Gyazo

(https://i.gyazo.com/93a258b192f4d480fc29c2d7e0259239.png)

Click on the Share button and copy link to clipboard then in FF click on the image and copy into it.
Title: Re: HOW TO DISPLAY YOUR TEAM AS A PICTURE
Post by: Goosey on December 26, 2017, 02:08:32 PM
Trying to use Gyazo but for me it is saving as a GIF/Video, not a picture, any thoughts?
Title: Re: HOW TO DISPLAY YOUR TEAM AS A PICTURE
Post by: GoLions on December 26, 2017, 02:20:57 PM
Trying to use Gyazo but for me it is saving as a GIF/Video, not a picture, any thoughts?
You might be using Gyazo Gif? When you download it, you usually get both the image and gif versions.
Title: Re: HOW TO DISPLAY YOUR TEAM AS A PICTURE
Post by: Goosey on December 26, 2017, 02:56:40 PM
Trying to use Gyazo but for me it is saving as a GIF/Video, not a picture, any thoughts?
You might be using Gyazo Gif? When you download it, you usually get both the image and gif versions.
Der!! That's why there are two shortcuts on my desktop!!! Thanks GL, just posted FF Silver results that I have been trying to do for weeks ;D